Lightly Salted and other things…

To catch up from my last posting it appears we have a production winner! And…it wasn’t even a choice from the last post. I know not fair to the voters, but as Brian McNamee so eloquently put it, “it is what it is”. And the WINNER IS!?! Lightly Salted Film and Design. Like it or not that is what my brother – in – law decided on. We had been tossing around ideas for about 2 weeks and couldn’t really seem to find something we liked then we fell upon this one and just went from that point.

We hope to have a logo designed later this week and a website up by Middle of December. Don’t worry I will be sure to keep you updated as I plan to actually update this bad boy at least once a week. Now for a little self promotion  I’m going to embed a video that I shot for a wedding in October this is just one part of our wedding videography elements with basic coverage and same day edits to also follow depending on the package. Note: Please bare with me as this was my first shoot not only for a concept video like this but also my first time using the steadicam merlin for about 8 hours. So…I’m not completely satisfied (couldn’t do the best of color correction only have FCE… and other various issues I don’t like) but its a jumping off point at least. Oh and I can’t figure out how to post vimeo videos straight in the post so it is located to your right.

I wanted to point out that Lightly Salted won’t be exclusive to weddings but also umbrella various other ventures that we take part in i.e. car commercials,home shows etc..So we wanted something that would be memorable and fun to market. Not that any of that justifies the crazy name…

I guess now I will move on to some other things. Recently I have realized that I have a back log of photos that I haven’t done anything with really. So I thought now would be a good time to post somethings so off we go!Adventures ahead

Cool Spots!

Stick

While I was hoping for some more COLORFUL pics when I went to Gregory Grounds Park the overcast day kinda paired with the less that vibrant colors so I took what I could and went with it. I think they came out pretty good though. I hoping to purchase a 50mm lens soon so that should make things a little more exciting!

I guess to tie up this multimedia adventure I will through some pics up of my fixed gear which currently has a flat…damn you westport and your broken glass in the road!

Bike_DoltLogo_Schwinn_Dolt

And YES! I realized that in the wide shot of the bike the chain is loose…I was really upset with myself after I had taken these pics because I had just taken the bike apart and cleaned it up and apparently didn’t have the wheel close enough to the cog and the chain wasn’t tight enough I didn’t notice until after…None the less I don’t think some of you have seen it since I switched it to a fixie so I thought I would post it up.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a comment